The first novel in the Topaz Files Series is due out on 30 June 2023 but is available to pre-order from Amazon now!

Click here

When you’re the last spies standing – is deniability enough?

It’s the Summer of 1995. The US Peace Envoy, Fred Martinson, begins to broker a peace deal for Northern Ireland. The world holds its breath as the first tentative steps are taken.

Jones, an 18-year-old from suburban England, has stumbled through education and yearns to be a football reporter. He is offered a place at Milton College, a former secretarial school with a clandestine partnership with GCHQ in seeking the communication stars of the future. Before he knows it, Jones has been recruited, paired with Jenny Richmond, who is every bit his equal, and sent to Northern Ireland to undertake skills development and resilience testing with the Young Communicators Unit (YCU).

Read more…


Book Two


Coming in 2024.

Book Three


Coming in 2024.